Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Thorp

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Thorp

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

telia hardwick

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I didn't mean to mark it 3 stars. New mom and unlocked phone In pocket = buttons being pushed 🤦🏼‍♀️"

Julia volga

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never had one issue with this office, they are always so nice, to the point, and don't want you to spend a million dollars. They help you save as much as you can and explain everything that needs to be explained. I always talk to Cheryl and she's always GREAT! I recommend this place to everyone."

Aladin Darkness (Miner79r)

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly faces, and there is no Hassel to get competitive prices."

kathy williams

October 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"We have auto and home owners insurance thru State Farm. I have a total of 1 accident in all my years of driving ( 45 ) and we pay for roadside assistance. My husband has had to use roadside assistance 5 times in 3 yrs. because of his old truck and I have had to use it once for a flat tire, yet they are canceling our policy beause they say it is too exessive!!! My advice, find a different company to insure thru!!!"

Alex Relph

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl has been a so helpful and attentive in adjusting my insurance policy. Wonderful customer service and exceptional pricing. Couldn’t be happier."

Carol Dietrick

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl is so sweet, helpful and speedy! I so appreciate it each time I call in - folks are always very professional and warm. Thank you so much for your impeccable service. I highly recommend Grants Pass - State Farm - Bill Thorp's Office!!"

charles brumbaugh

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff that care about your needs. Awesome service everytime I call or go in to the office. I have amazing coverage on all my vehicles and rental insurance at very good rates. The staff treat me like family and I couldn't ask for more. Best insurance broker I have ever worked with. Thank you Bill Thorp State Farm!!"

Khirstyn Colbert

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Cheryl for all your help today!"

Dawn Netherland

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl was very knowledgeable and helpful in switching our home/auto insurance to State Farm. I would highly recommend her and that State Farm branch."

Haley Wilson

April 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with state farm until I got a new car and they raise my rates to about $150 for one car. Every time I talked to someone I got conflicting information. I switched and I'm saving over $100 and I'm paying less for two vehicles than I was for one."

Kevin OBrien

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service no matter who answers the phone. I have always been impressed by and partnered with State Farm for my insurance needs for probably the past 30+ years now, but the services and how they’re delivered by Bill Thorp’s agency over the last 20 years of that period I consider to be the cream of the crop."

Matthew Bale

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheryl at State Farm was very nice and professional and helped me select the policy that best fits my needs."

Brandee Langarica

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mackenzie is the best. We just got our car insurance through her and she was so patient and knew every little accommodation to get us in at a price and pay date we could handle. We ended up saving over $68 a month from our old insurance. Thanks so much."

Louisa Jacobi

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"During the Christmas holidays, and at 4:40pm on a Friday, after a day of chaos trying to set my son up in a new place for college, I called State Farm for a renters insurance policy, which I needed immediately. I was not very hopeful after a day dealing with incompetent rental offices. I spoke with Cheryl Heinsohn in the office. She was not only extremely friendly and professional, she was able to get the policy created and sent to another town within 15 minutes! She completely saved the day. This is what customer service looks like."

Amber L

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy with State Farm. I’ve been with them for well over ten years. They got me the best rates around. Friendly staff!"

Isaiah Zacha

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always super kind and helpful when ever I go in!"

Brett&Becca Zacha

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill Thorpe’s office is amazing!! Cheryl H always goes above and beyond to provide amazing customer service!!"

Caleb LaPlante

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been insured by Bill's office for many years. Their team has take great care of us. Recently, we added a vehicle, and requested a review of all our policies. A week or so later, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a reduction of our total monthly out-of-pocket. Thanks State Farm! Especially to Bill's team, for being helpful, fun, and responsive."

Renee Ludwig

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been customers for 20+ years and love the service we have received from Bill Thorp's office staff and himself! My claims have always been handled timely and smoothly. I have referred many friends and coworkers to his Insurance office due to the best pricing and customer service! Hands down he has the best pricing around!"

Joe Granacki

October 14, 2021

3  out of  5
"Couldnt take my payment"

Kelly Loffer

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time State Farm Customer and recently switched to Bill Thorps office. I am very thankful for this office and the professionalism that they have had each time I have called upon them for help. Cheryl H. has been a tremendous help getting my account up to date and making sure that I understand everything about my statements. Wonderful Office staff and great office environment, I highly recommend them."

Celia Andrews

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just paid my bill."

Ruthie Parcels

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had them for insurance for awhile and they really work with you and your needs with every type of insurance. Give them a call"

Eric Swan

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"me and my wife have used State farm with Bill Thorp for a few years now and the service is next to none. They are professional friendly and when meeting with any of their employees I feel they care about our family. We couldn't recommend them enough!"

Mercedes Chavez

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bill Thorp State Farm is by far the best!! I am sooooo grateful for him and his entire staff! Lola sat two hours with me to figure out my flood insurance and straighten everything out with my mortgage company. I got hit by an uninsured driver the same day and they helped me through the whole process. I can’t say enough great things about this company ❤️"